The Users screen of the LucidWorks UI allows you to view users who have been manually configured to access the system. Users can be added or removed from this page.
|User accounts in LucidWorks Enterprise can be either manually created OR supplied by an LDAP authentication server. It is not currently possible for both to co-exist in the system. If using an LDAP authentication server, users added via this screen will be ignored.|
Click Edit to change the details of a user, including their password and role. Two roles are available: "admin" allows full access to the Admin UI and Search, while "search" allows access to the Search interface only. Click Delete to remove the user from the system. This will delete any alerts associated with the user. If the user's time zone is set, the activity graphs and other time-based information will display in the user's local time.
In order for newly added users to see results, they should also be added to the DEFAULT search filter (or another filter according to their access rights). See the documentation on Search Filters for Access Control for more information.
Click New User to add a user.
|The default password for the "admin" user can be changed via this page by editing the "admin" user.|